Saturday, September 04, 2010

The Battle of Dunkirk in early 1639

Our faithful reader and fellow researcher found this page that seems to give the names of the five Dutch warships in the foreground in the Van de Velde drawing of the Battle of Dunkirk on 18 February 1639: the Rotterdam, the Nassau, the Prins Hendrik, the ‘Deventer’ and the Aemilia.

Google SiteSearch


Lotto System


James Cary Bender's Facebook profile

Amazon Ad

Amazon Ad

Amazon Context Links